Who owns the companies Ottawa pays
The federal contract disclosure says where each vendor is registered. It does not say who owns the vendor. This page reads the whole file, then names the owner at the top of the chain for the 200 largest vendors.
Built 3 September 2026 from 1,313,540 disclosed rows. Ownership read by hand and cited on every row. Source: proactive disclosure of contracts, open.canada.ca, under the Open Government Licence.
What the file adds up to
1,313,540 disclosed rows collapse to 1,114,512 contracts held by 150,171 vendor names, worth $502.90B. The money is concentrated. The largest 100 names carry $289.27B, 57.5% of it. The largest 200 carry $336.36B, 66.9%.
This is what the disclosure itself says about where the vendors sit. The field is
country_of_vendor, and it is an address on a registration, not an owner.
| Vendor address | Dollars | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Canada | $369.07B | 73.4% |
| Not stated | $94.19B | 18.7% |
| United States | $24.30B | 4.8% |
| Spain | $7.06B | 1.4% |
| Germany | $3.73B | 0.7% |
| United Kingdom | $1.04B | 0.2% |
| United Arab Emirates | $577M | 0.1% |
| 181 other countries | $2.94B | 0.6% |
The blank row is real. 18.7% of the dollars carry no country at all, because a department left the field empty.
Who owns the 200 largest vendors
Every one of the 200 was read by hand and given an owner, the company nobody else owns. 188 names carry a second record that backs the owner. The rest carry one record, or carry two that still leave the owner open. The country below is the owner's country, not the vendor's.
| Owner country | Dollars | Share | Names |
|---|---|---|---|
| Canada | $129.96B | 38.6% | 85 |
| United States | $117.17B | 34.8% | 68 |
| Split across countries | $46.51B | 13.8% | 16 |
| United Kingdom | $17.90B | 5.3% | 8 |
| Netherlands | $10.52B | 3.1% | 5 |
| Nobody owns it | $3.19B | 0.9% | 5 |
| France | $3.04B | 0.9% | 3 |
| Sweden | $1.67B | 0.5% | 1 |
| Germany | $1.36B | 0.4% | 2 |
| Italy | $1.21B | 0.4% | 1 |
| Ireland | $1.14B | 0.3% | 1 |
| Czechia | $727M | 0.2% | 1 |
| Switzerland | $692M | 0.2% | 1 |
| Not resolved | $581M | 0.2% | 1 |
| International body | $373M | 0.1% | 1 |
| Finland | $325M | 0.1% | 1 |
Split across countries means control is shared, as it is in a joint venture between a Canadian and an American company. Nobody owns it means there is no owner to find, which is the honest answer for a not-for-profit, a partnership, a public hospital, or a member cooperative.
| How well it is sourced | Dollars | Share | Names |
|---|---|---|---|
| confirmed | $330.34B | 98.2% | 188 |
| partial | $6.03B | 1.8% | 12 |
Several vendor names are one company. The departments disclose Irving Shipbuilding and Halifax Shipyard separately, and BGIS appears under twelve spellings. Grouping the 200 names gives 142 companies. These are the largest.
| Company | Dollars |
|---|---|
| Irving Shipbuilding | $25.02B |
| Lockheed Martin | $22.29B |
| BGIS | $20.61B |
| Seaspan | $18.51B |
| General Dynamics | $17.91B |
| Groupe Signature | $14.80B |
| SkyAlyne | $11.22B |
| IBM | $8.09B |
| Davie | $7.63B |
| Airbus | $7.58B |
| IMP | $7.27B |
| Babcock | $6.80B |
The gap between the address and the owner
The disclosure reports $24.30B against a United States address, 4.8% of every contract dollar on the file. Among the 200 largest vendors, $117.17B goes to companies an American parent owns, 34.8% of that money. Those same 200 vendors report only $8.40B against a United States address.
The two numbers measure different things, so they were never going to match. The first counts where a company is registered. A subsidiary registered in Ontario reports Canada, whoever owns it. The second counts who owns the company. The size of the gap is the point. Reading the address field alone understates American ownership by about 14 times among these 200.
The 200 names
Ranked by dollars. Every row carries the reason for the call and the records behind it. A row marked partial is the best reading available and no second record confirms it. A row marked unresolved or an owner country of "not resolved" means the research failed and the row says so.
-
1IRVING SHIPBUILDING INC/$18.20B
J.D. Irving, Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Shipbuilding. Reported as Canada. 5 contracts.
Shipbuilding division of the Irving family group, Saint John NB, privately held.
-
2BGIS GLOBAL INTEGRATED SOLUTIONS CA$16.57B
CCMP Capital Advisors, LP and Alberta Investment Management Corporation · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as BGIS. Reported as Canada. 17 contracts.
Brookfield sold BGIS in 2019 to CCMP Capital of New York and AIMCo, the Alberta pension manager, which co-invested that year. Both still own it. Veritas Capital of New York agreed in 2026 to buy them out, a deal that has not closed.
-
3VANCOUVER SHIPYARDS CO LTD$15.95B
The Washington Companies · United States confirmed Grouped as Seaspan. Reported as Canada. 54 contracts.
Seaspan's yards. Dennis Washington (Missoula, Montana) bought the remaining shares in 1996.
-
4SkyAlyne Canada Limited Partnership$11.22B
CAE Inc. and KF Aerospace, 50/50 · Canada confirmed Grouped as SkyAlyne. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Joint venture of two Canadian companies for the Future Aircrew Training programme.
-
5Lockheed Martin Canada Inc.$10.65B
Lockheed Martin Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Lockheed Martin. Reported as Not stated. 93 contracts.
Lockheed Martin's 2025 list of subsidiaries, filed with the SEC, names Lockheed Martin Canada, Inc. The Canadian arm calls itself a wholly owned subsidiary.
-
6GROUPE SIGNATURE SUR LE SAINT LAURENT$9.77B
consortium, SNC-Lavalin with ACS Group · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Groupe Signature. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Champlain Bridge builder. Members include ACS Infrastructure Canada, Dragados Canada and HOCHTIEF PPP, all under ACS Group of Madrid.
-
7General Dynamics Land Systems - Canada Corporation$8.13B
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Not stated. 134 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent on its own relationship record.
-
8IBM CANADA LTD.$8.09B
International Business Machines Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as IBM. Reported as Canada. 2,490 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent on its own relationship record.
-
9CHANTIER DAVIE CANADA INC$6.45B
Inocea Group · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Davie. Reported as Canada. 19 contracts.
Lévis QC shipyard, owned since 2012 by Inocea, a British and Monaco based group.
-
10Babcock Canada Inc.$6.28B
Babcock International Group plc · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Babcock. Reported as Canada. 20 contracts.
London listed, FTSE 100, LSE:BAB.
-
11General Dynamics$5.08B
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Canada. 77 contracts.
The parent itself, Reston VA, NYSE:GD.
-
12Sikorsky International Operations Inc$5.05B
Lockheed Martin Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Lockheed Martin. Reported as Not stated. 2 contracts.
Lockheed Martin bought Sikorsky from United Technologies for $9.1B, closed 6 November 2015.
-
13GROUPE SIGNATURE SUR LE$5.03B
consortium, SNC-Lavalin with ACS Group · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Groupe Signature. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
The same consortium, truncated mid-name by the department that keyed it.
-
14LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION$4.93B
Lockheed Martin Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Lockheed Martin. Reported as United States. 27 contracts.
The parent itself, Bethesda MD, NYSE:LMT.
-
15CAE Military Aviation Training Inc.$4.80B
CAE Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as CAE. Reported as Not stated. 2 contracts.
Subsidiary of CAE, Montreal, TSX and NYSE:CAE, no controlling shareholder.
-
16PCL CONSTRUCTORS CANADA INC.$4.75B
PCL Employees Holdings Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as PCL. Reported as Canada. 79 contracts.
Employee owned, Edmonton. The Poole family sold to senior managers in 1977.
-
17Calian Ltd$4.74B
Calian Group Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Calian. Reported as Canada. 3,935 contracts.
Ottawa, TSX:CGY, widely held, no shareholder above ten percent.
-
18ESAP PROJECT CO LIMITED PARTNERSHIP$4.41B
consortium, ENGIE SA with PCL and Black & McDonald · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as ESAP. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Innovate Energy, a 35 year energy services P3 closed 29 May 2019. ENGIE is French state linked.
-
19PLENARY PROPERTIES LTAP LP$4.16B
Caisse de depot et placement du Quebec · Canada confirmed Grouped as Plenary. Reported as Not stated. 1 contract.
Edward Drake Building P3, close January 2011. CDPQ bought Plenary Americas in March 2020, so the owner today is Canadian and the owner at award was not.
-
20AIRBUS DEFENCE AND SPACE$4.14B
Airbus SE · Netherlands confirmed Grouped as Airbus. Reported as Canada. 19 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Airbus SE is registered in Leiden and run from Toulouse.
-
21MICROSOFT CANADA INC.$4.12B
Microsoft Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Microsoft. Reported as Canada. 2,175 contracts.
Canadian subsidiary since 1985, head office Mississauga.
-
22I.M.P. GROUP LIMITED$4.07B
I.M.P. Group International Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as IMP. Reported as Canada. 23 contracts.
Halifax, privately held by Kenneth C. Rowe and family.
-
23MACDONALD, DETTWILER AND ASSOCIATES CORPORATION$3.65B
MDA Space Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as MDA. Reported as Not stated. 123 contracts.
Maxar sold the Canadian business to a Northern Private Capital consortium for C$1B, closed 8 April 2020. Now TSX:MDA.
-
24Halifax Shipyard$3.60B
J.D. Irving, Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Shipbuilding. Reported as Not stated. 16 contracts.
Irving Shipbuilding's Halifax yard, disclosed under its own name.
-
25The Boeing Company$3.26B
The Boeing Company · United States confirmed Grouped as Boeing. Reported as Not stated. 16 contracts.
The parent itself, Arlington VA, NYSE:BA.
-
26BELL TEXTRON CANADA LTD$3.12B
Textron Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Textron. Reported as Canada. 6 contracts.
Mirabel QC helicopter plant. Textron Inc is a Providence, Rhode Island conglomerate, NYSE:TXT.
-
27THE BELL TELEPHONE COMPANY OF$3.09B
BCE Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as BCE. Reported as Canada. 1,121 contracts.
Bell Canada is wholly owned by BCE Inc., Montreal, TSX and NYSE:BCE.
-
28TELUS COMMUNICATIONS COMPANY$2.99B
TELUS Corporation · Canada confirmed Grouped as TELUS. Reported as Canada. 2,311 contracts.
Wholly owned principal subsidiary of TELUS Corporation, Vancouver, TSX:T and NYSE:TU.
-
29Airbus Defense & Space SA$2.90B
Airbus SE · Netherlands confirmed Grouped as Airbus. Reported as Spain. 2 contracts.
Same parent, Spanish arm, disclosed under its own name.
-
30L-3 Communications MAS (Canada) Inc.$2.87B
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Not stated. 88 contracts.
Trades as L3Harris MAS, Mirabel QC, CF-18 in-service support. Melbourne FL parent, NYSE:LHX.
-
31CANADIAN BANK NOTE COMPANY LTD$2.75B
Arends Holdings Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Canadian Bank Note. Reported as Not stated. 68 contracts.
Ottawa, taken private by the Arends family in July 2004.
-
32DELOITTE LLP$2.71B
Canadian equity partners of Deloitte LLP · Canada confirmed Grouped as Deloitte. Reported as Canada. 1,498 contracts.
An Ontario limited liability partnership owned by its Canadian partners. The network body, DTTL, is a UK company limited by guarantee and owns no member firm.
-
33BGIS Global Integrated Solutions Canada LP$2.64B
CCMP Capital Advisors, LP and Alberta Investment Management Corporation · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as BGIS. Reported as Canada. 5 contracts.
Same company as rank 2, typed differently. BGIS is spread over 12 vendor keys. New York private equity and an Alberta pension manager own it together.
-
34PARSONS INC$2.64B
Parsons Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Parsons. Reported as Canada. 102 contracts.
The vendor address is postal code L3R, Markham Ontario, and the first contract is 2014-05-12. Parsons Corporation of Chantilly Virginia bought Delcan Corp of 625 Cochrane Drive, Markham, on 2014-04-01. Parsons trades as NYSE PSN, is incorporated in Delaware, and files under SEC CIK 0000275880.
-
35POMERLEAU INC.$2.47B
Pomerleau family · Canada confirmed Grouped as Pomerleau. Reported as Canada. 43 contracts.
Saint-Georges QC, second generation family control. CDPQ holds $200M as a minority shareholder.
-
36KNDS Deutschland GmbH & Co. KG$2.42B
KNDS N.V. · Netherlands confirmed Grouped as KNDS. Reported as Germany. 2 contracts.
Amsterdam holding, half French state through GIAT, half the Wegmann family group of Germany.
-
37General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems - Canada Inc$2.25B
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Not stated. 545 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent on its own relationship record.
-
38Cascade Aerospace Inc.$2.25B
I.M.P. Group International Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as IMP. Reported as Canada. 6 contracts.
Abbotsford BC, bought by IMP on 21 December 2012.
-
39D & H PARTNERSHIP$2.20B
Davis + Henderson Corporation, TSX listed and widely held · Canada confirmed Grouped as D+H. Reported as Not stated. 4 contracts.
The department's own contract comment names D+H, which administered every Canada Student Loans account under a ten year agreement ending 2016-12-12. Davis + Henderson was a Toronto company on the TSX, as a fund under DHF.UN and from 2011-01-04 as a corporation under DH. Vista Equity Partners of Texas bought the successor DH Corp in 2017 and folded it into Finastra, ten years after this money was spent.
-
40THALES CANADA INC.$2.16B
Thales S.A. · France confirmed Grouped as Thales. Reported as Not stated. 199 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Thales S.A. is 26.6 percent French state and 26.6 percent Dassault Aviation.
-
41Victoria Shipyards Company Limited$2.16B
The Washington Companies · United States confirmed Grouped as Seaspan. Reported as Not stated. 43 contracts.
Same owner as Vancouver Shipyards, disclosed under its own name.
-
42MAPLE REINDERS CONSTRUCTORS LTD.$2.01B
Reinders family and employees · Canada confirmed Grouped as Maple Reinders. Reported as Canada. 14 contracts.
Mississauga contractor founded in 1967 by Fred Reinders. It describes itself as a family and employee owned Canadian company.
-
43BELL MOBILITY$1.88B
BCE Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as BCE. Reported as Canada. 199 contracts.
Bell Mobility sits under Bell Canada, which sits under BCE Inc.
-
44CANADIAN CORPS OF COMMISSIONAIRES$1.84B
member divisions, not-for-profit · Canada confirmed Grouped as Commissionaires. Reported as Canada. 6,538 contracts.
A federation of 15 private Canadian not-for-profit companies under a federal charter of 25 July 1925. No owner takes a profit.
-
45CAE INC.$1.84B
CAE Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as CAE. Reported as Not stated. 196 contracts.
The parent itself, Montreal, TSX and NYSE:CAE.
-
46KELOWNA FLIGHTCRAFT LTD$1.81B
KF Aerospace · Canada confirmed Reported as Canada. 80 contracts.
Kelowna BC, founded 1970 by Barry Lapointe, trades today as KF Aerospace.
-
47General Atomics Aeronautical Systems Inc.$1.79B
General Atomics · United States confirmed Reported as United States. 1 contract.
San Diego, privately held by Neal and Linden Blue since 1986.
-
48Allied Wings$1.77B
KF Aerospace · Canada confirmed Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
The Contracted Flying Training and Support team at Southport, near Portage la Prairie. KF Aerospace leads it. Bluedrop, Canadian Helicopters and Canadian Base Operators are the other members.
-
49Mack Defense, LLC$1.67B
AB Volvo · Sweden confirmed Grouped as Volvo. Reported as United States. 7 contracts.
Mack Trucks is part of Volvo Group, Gothenburg.
-
50LOCKHEED MARTIN AERONAUTICS COMPANY$1.65B
Lockheed Martin Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Lockheed Martin. Reported as Not stated. 17 contracts.
A business area of the parent, not a separate company.
-
51MEDAVIE INC$1.59B
Medavie Inc. · Nobody owns it confirmed Grouped as Medavie. Reported as Canada. 5 contracts.
A not-for-profit company in Moncton NB, founded 1943. Nobody holds shares in it.
-
52WEIR CANADA, INC.$1.59B
The Weir Group PLC · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Weir. Reported as Not stated. 38 contracts.
Glasgow engineering group, London listed, LSE:WEIR.
-
53NORTHERN MICRO INC.$1.54B
Converge Technology Partners Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Converge. Reported as Canada. 5,793 contracts.
Ottawa reseller bought by Converge Technology Partners in November 2017. Converge trades on the TSX.
-
54Logistik Unicorp$1.53B
Wynnchurch Capital, L.L.C. · United States confirmed Grouped as Logistik Unicorp. Reported as Canada. 429 contracts.
Wynnchurch Capital of Rosemont Illinois bought the Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu uniform maker from Clearspring Capital in August 2018. Founder Louis Bibeau stayed on as CEO.
-
55MDA SYSTEMS LTD.$1.51B
MDA Space Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as MDA. Reported as Canada. 244 contracts.
Bought back from Maxar in 2020 by a Canadian group and listed on the TSX in 2021.
-
56BROOKFIELD GLOBAL INTEGRATED$1.41B
CCMP Capital Advisors, LP and Alberta Investment Management Corporation · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as BGIS. Reported as Canada. 631 contracts.
The old name of BGIS, before Brookfield sold it in 2019 to CCMP Capital of New York and the Alberta pension manager AIMCo.
-
57Irving Shipbuilding Inc. Operating as Halifax Shipyard$1.38B
J.D. Irving, Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Shipbuilding. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
The Halifax yard, same company as rank 1, typed differently.
-
58Sun Life Assurance Company of Canada$1.38B
Sun Life Financial Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Sun Life. Reported as Canada. 8 contracts.
The operating insurer under Sun Life Financial, Toronto, TSX and NYSE:SLF. No controlling shareholder.
-
59ROGERS COMMUNICATIONS CANADA INC.$1.38B
Rogers Communications Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Rogers. Reported as Canada. 115 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Rogers is controlled by the Rogers Control Trust through class A shares.
-
60BELL CANADA$1.35B
BCE Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as BCE. Reported as Not stated. 1,704 contracts.
Bell Canada is the operating company under BCE Inc, Montreal, TSX and NYSE:BCE.
-
61BELL HELICOPTER TEXTRON CANADA LTD$1.35B
Textron Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Textron. Reported as Canada. 9 contracts.
Mirabel QC helicopter plant, the old name of Bell Textron Canada. Parent in Providence, Rhode Island, NYSE:TXT.
-
62WSP CANADA INC$1.33B
WSP Global Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as WSP. Reported as Canada. 2,238 contracts.
Montreal engineering group, TSX:WSP. No controlling shareholder.
-
63ORACLE CANADA ULC$1.27B
Oracle Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Oracle. Reported as Canada. 1,468 contracts.
Canadian arm of Oracle, Austin Texas, NYSE:ORCL.
-
64ELLISDON CORPORATION$1.27B
EllisDon employees · Canada confirmed Grouped as EllisDon. Reported as Canada. 42 contracts.
Employee owned. The Smith family finished handing the company to its staff under a plan announced in 2020.
-
65D+H CORPORATION$1.26B
Vista Equity Partners · United States confirmed Grouped as Finastra. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
The old Davis + Henderson. Vista Equity Partners of Austin Texas bought it in 2017 and merged it with Misys to form Finastra.
-
66WCG International Consultants Ltd.; Lifemark Health Corp IN JOINT VENTURE$1.25B
APM Human Services International (Madison Dearborn Partners) and Loblaw Companies Limited · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as WCG / Lifemark joint venture. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Two owners, two countries. WCG belongs to APM of Perth Australia, taken private by Madison Dearborn of Chicago in September 2024. Lifemark belongs to Shoppers Drug Mart, so to Loblaw.
-
67Veritaaq Technology House Inc.$1.25B
ManpowerGroup Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as ManpowerGroup. Reported as Canada. 2,326 contracts.
Ottawa IT staffing firm. Experis, the ManpowerGroup brand, took a majority stake in 2015.
-
68Raytheon Canada Limited$1.22B
RTX Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as RTX. Reported as Canada. 80 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. RTX, the old Raytheon Technologies, Arlington VA, NYSE:RTX.
-
69Leonardo UK Ltd$1.21B
Leonardo S.p.A. · Italy confirmed Grouped as Leonardo. Reported as Canada. 8 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. The Italian state holds about 30 percent of Leonardo S.p.A.
-
70Federal Fleet Services Inc$1.18B
Inocea Group · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Davie. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Owner of the supply ship Asterix and a sister company of Chantier Davie, both inside Inocea.
-
71L3Harris MAS Inc.$1.18B
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Canada. 4 contracts.
Mirabel QC, CF-18 in-service support. Parent in Melbourne FL, NYSE:LHX.
-
72ACCENTURE INC.$1.14B
Accenture plc · Ireland confirmed Grouped as Accenture. Reported as Canada. 351 contracts.
Canadian arm of Accenture. The parent is registered in Dublin, NYSE:ACN.
-
73KYNDRYL CANADA LIMITED$1.12B
Kyndryl Holdings, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Kyndryl. Reported as Canada. 118 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Kyndryl was spun out of IBM in 2021, New York, NYSE:KD.
-
74S.I. SYSTEMS$1.09B
Cornell Capital LLC and TorQuest Partners · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as S.i. Systems. Reported as Canada. 2,016 contracts.
Calgary IT staffing firm. Cornell Capital of New York and TorQuest of Toronto bought a majority stake from Quad-C Management in November 2022.
-
75General Dynamics Canada Ltd.$1.06B
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Not stated. 110 contracts.
Ottawa, the old Computing Devices Canada. Parent in Reston VA, NYSE:GD.
-
76IBISKA TELECOM INC$1.05B
Narindar Khabra and employee shareholders · Canada confirmed Grouped as Ibiska. Reported as Canada. 753 contracts.
Ottawa IT services firm. Federal corporation 317264-3, incorporated 1995-08-08, registered office 99 Bank Street Ottawa, directors Narindar Khabra and Mirelle Gelinas. The company's own leadership page names Khabra as founder and president and describes the shareholders as long serving employees. No parent appears in any filing.
-
77TEKSYSTEMS CANADA INC.$1.03B
Allegis Group, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Allegis. Reported as Canada. 754 contracts.
TEKsystems is a brand of Allegis Group, a privately held staffing company in Hanover, Maryland.
-
78L-3 Technologies MAS Inc$979M
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Same Mirabel business, typed under an older name.
-
79TPG TECHNOLOGY CONSULTING LTD.$978M
The Powell Group · Canada confirmed Grouped as TPG Technology. Reported as Canada. 507 contracts.
Ottawa IT staffing firm. Its own site places it inside The Powell Group. Donald Powell told a Commons committee he runs both.
-
80UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF THE ARMY (USASAC)$977M
United States federal government · United States confirmed Grouped as US Government. Reported as Not stated. 108 contracts.
Not a company. Canada buys American equipment through the US Army Security Assistance Command under foreign military sales, so the counterparty is Washington itself.
-
81IMP Group Ltd - Aerospace Division$953M
IMP Group International Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as IMP. Reported as Not stated. 17 contracts.
Halifax conglomerate founded by Kenneth Rowe in 1967 and still held by the Rowe family.
-
82IRVING SHIP BUILDING INC$928M
J.D. Irving, Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Shipbuilding. Reported as Canada. 19 contracts.
Same company as rank 1, typed differently.
-
83EBC INC$916M
EBC Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as EBC. Reported as Canada. 12 contracts.
L'Ancienne-Lorette QC contractor, founded 1968 by the Houle brothers and still run by the family.
-
84FLEETWAY INC.$909M
J.D. Irving, Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Shipbuilding. Reported as Canada. 82 contracts.
Naval engineering arm, formed 1997, sits under Irving Shipbuilding inside the J.D. Irving group.
-
85Nasittuq Corporation$893M
Pan Arctic Inuit Logistics Corporation · Canada confirmed Grouped as Nasittuq. Reported as Not stated. 37 contracts.
Runs the North Warning System. Majority held by PAIL, which the Inuit regional corporations own; ATCO Frontec holds the rest.
-
86MICROSOFT CORPORATION$888M
Microsoft Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Microsoft. Reported as Canada. 732 contracts.
The parent itself, Redmond WA, Nasdaq:MSFT.
-
87BOMBARDIER INC$862M
Bombardier Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Bombardier. Reported as Not stated. 512 contracts.
The parent itself, Montreal, TSX:BBD. The Bombardier and Beaudoin families held control through class A shares until 2026.
-
88VF WORLDWIDE HOLDINGS LIMITED$824M
Blackstone Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as VFS Global. Reported as United Arab Emirates. 11 contracts.
VFS Global, the visa outsourcing company. Blackstone of New York bought the majority stake from EQT in 2022.
-
89SNC-Lavalin Defense Programs Limited$817M
AtkinsRealis Group Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as AtkinsRealis. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
SNC-Lavalin renamed itself AtkinsRealis in 2023. Montreal, TSX:ATRL, largest holder is the Caisse de depot.
-
90Textron Systems Canada, Inc.$801M
Textron Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Textron. Reported as Not stated. 2 contracts.
Canadian arm of Textron Systems, a Textron business.
-
91PRICEWATERHOUSECOOPERS LLP$795M
PwC Canada partners · Canada confirmed Grouped as PwC. Reported as Canada. 1,130 contracts.
A Canadian partnership. The PwC firms are separate members of a network, not subsidiaries of a parent company.
-
92Skylink Aviation$793M
Walter Arbib and Surjit Babra, then a buyout group, then unnamed lenders · Split across countries partial Grouped as SkyLink. Reported as Not stated. 296 contracts.
Toronto air charter firm. 791 of its 793 million dollars came from National Defence for Afghanistan flying. The founders Walter Arbib and Surjit Babra held it to the end of 2008, covering 407 million dollars. A leveraged buyout group took control in 2009, covering the other 387 million, and the Globe and Mail names Apollo as the leader of that group without naming the legal entity. The 2013 CCAA plan cancelled every share for no consideration and split the new shares among DIP lenders and noteholders the record does not name.
-
93ADGA Group Consultants Inc.$789M
Commissionaires Ottawa Group · Canada confirmed Grouped as Commissionaires Ottawa. Reported as Canada. 360 contracts.
The Commissionaires Ottawa Group bought ADGA from Francoise Gagnon in December 2021. The group is a Canadian not-for-profit that hires veterans, so nobody holds shares above it.
-
94FORD MOTOR COMPANY OF CANADA LTD$779M
Ford Motor Company · United States confirmed Grouped as Ford. Reported as Canada. 4,293 contracts.
Canadian arm of Ford, Dearborn Michigan, NYSE:F.
-
95AECOM CANADA LTD.$757M
AECOM · United States confirmed Reported as Canada. 791 contracts.
Canadian arm of AECOM, Dallas Texas, NYSE:ACM.
-
96Top Aces Inc. (Formally Discovery Air)$749M
Clairvest Group Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Top Aces. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Montreal air combat training firm. Clairvest of Toronto holds the majority through its funds, with the Caisse alongside.
-
97RHEINMETALL CANADA INC.$745M
Rheinmetall AG · Germany confirmed Grouped as Rheinmetall. Reported as Not stated. 310 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Rheinmetall is a Dusseldorf arms maker, Frankfurt listed.
-
98Serco Facilities Management Inc.$743M
Serco Group plc · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Serco. Reported as Not stated. 21 contracts.
Canadian arm of Serco, a Hook, Hampshire outsourcer, LSE:SRP.
-
99L3 MAS$742M
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Canada. 4 contracts.
Same Mirabel business, typed short.
-
100THE CANADA LIFE ASSURANCE COMPANY$733M
Power Corporation of Canada · Canada confirmed Grouped as Power Corporation. Reported as Canada. 9 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. Canada Life sits under Great-West Lifeco, which sits under Power Corporation, Montreal, TSX:POW.
-
101CUBIC DEFENSE APPLICATIONS, INC.$732M
Veritas Capital and Evergreen Coast Capital · United States confirmed Grouped as Cubic. Reported as Not stated. 16 contracts.
Cubic Corporation left the New York exchange in May 2021 when Veritas Capital and Elliott's Evergreen Coast Capital bought it.
-
102Colt Canada$727M
Colt CZ Group SE · Czechia confirmed Grouped as Colt CZ. Reported as Canada. 538 contracts.
Kitchener ON rifle plant. Ceska zbrojovka bought Colt in May 2021 and the group is listed in Prague.
-
103General Dynamics Mission Systems - Canada$712M
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Not stated. 29 contracts.
Same Ottawa business under its current name.
-
104DONNA CONA INC.$704M
John Bernard · Canada confirmed Grouped as Donna Cona. Reported as Canada. 1,425 contracts.
Ottawa IT firm founded 1996 and owned by John Bernard of the Madawaska Maliseet First Nation.
-
105QUANTUM MANAGEMENT SERVICES LTD.$700M
Quantum Management Services Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Quantum. Reported as Not stated. 601 contracts.
Montreal recruiter. Corporations Canada lists it as an active federal company with a Montreal head office and no parent on file. It calls itself the largest privately owned staffing firm in Canada.
-
106MODIS CANADA INC.$692M
Adecco Group AG · Switzerland confirmed Grouped as Adecco. Reported as Canada. 1,091 contracts.
Modis was the Adecco IT staffing brand, renamed Akkodis in 2022. Parent in Zurich, SIX:ADEN.
-
107UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY (NAVAIR)$679M
United States federal government · United States confirmed Grouped as US Government. Reported as Not stated. 96 contracts.
Naval Air Systems Command, the same foreign military sales route as rank 80.
-
108MONERIS SOLUTIONS CORPORATION$676M
Royal Bank of Canada and Bank of Montreal · Canada confirmed Grouped as Moneris. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
A 50-50 joint venture of RBC and BMO since 2000. The banks agreed in August 2026 to sell it to Francisco Partners.
-
109GD OTS C$669M
General Dynamics Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as General Dynamics. Reported as Canada. 128 contracts.
Short form of General Dynamics Ordnance and Tactical Systems Canada, Repentigny QC.
-
110AMERESCO CANADA INC.$669M
Ameresco, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Ameresco. Reported as Canada. 38 contracts.
Canadian arm of Ameresco, Framingham Massachusetts, NYSE:AMRC.
-
111NISHA TECHNOLOGIES INC.$668M
Nisha Technologies Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Nisha. Reported as Canada. 5,058 contracts.
Ottawa IT firm, first incorporated in 1999 and amalgamated into a new federal company in 2025. Corporations Canada lists one director, Bruce Arcand, and no parent. Supplier registries list it as Indigenous owned.
-
112IMPERIAL OIL$657M
Exxon Mobil Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Imperial Oil. Reported as Not stated. 5,270 contracts.
Exxon Mobil has held about 69.6 percent of Imperial Oil for decades. Calgary, TSX and NYSE-American:IMO.
-
113COLLIERS PROJECT LEADERS INC.$628M
Colliers International Group Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Colliers. Reported as Canada. 151 contracts.
Toronto real estate group, TSX and Nasdaq:CIGI.
-
114SWITCH HEALTH HOLDINGS INC.$624M
Switch Health founders · Canada partial Grouped as Switch Health. Reported as Canada. 7 contracts.
Toronto testing company started in 2020. Marc Thomson is its chief executive. No filing names a controlling owner, and I found no second source on ownership.
-
115BAE SYSTEMS BOFORS AB$618M
BAE Systems plc · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as BAE Systems. Reported as Canada. 49 contracts.
Karlskoga Sweden gun maker, bought by BAE Systems in 2005. Parent in Farnborough, LSE:BA.
-
116SAP CANADA INC.$613M
SAP SE · Germany confirmed Grouped as SAP. Reported as Canada. 484 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. SAP SE is in Walldorf Germany, Frankfurt and NYSE:SAP.
-
117COSSETTE MEDIA$613M
Plus Company (CDPQ and CVC Capital Partners) · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Plus Company. Reported as Not stated. 579 contracts.
Cossette sits under Plus Company, formed in 2021 when CDPQ of Quebec and CVC Capital Partners of Luxembourg bought the agencies out of BlueFocus of China.
-
118RESOLVE CORPORATION$608M
FirstService Corporation · Canada partial Grouped as Resolve. Reported as Not stated. 5 contracts.
FirstService of Toronto merged four of its business services units into Resolve in 2004. Nothing public records a sale since, so this call rests on a release 22 years old. It is the weakest row in this file.
-
119PCL/ED, a Joint Venture$598M
PCL Employees Holdings Ltd. and EllisDon Corporation · Canada confirmed Grouped as PCL / EllisDon joint venture. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
ED is EllisDon. Two Canadian builders bidding as one on federal buildings in Ottawa. Both are owned by their own employees, and both already have rows here.
-
120CORADIX TECHNOLOGY CONSULTING LTD.$587M
Coradix founders · Canada partial Grouped as Coradix. Reported as Canada. 649 contracts.
Ottawa IT staffing firm founded in 1995. It is not a federal corporation, so no public filing names its shareholders. Press reports on its owners disagree.
-
121MOTOROLA SOLUTIONS CANADA INC$584M
Motorola Solutions, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Motorola Solutions. Reported as Canada. 1,638 contracts.
Canadian arm of Motorola Solutions, Chicago, NYSE:MSI.
-
122STONEWORKS TECHNOLOGIES INC$581M
Fulcrum IT Partners · Not resolved partial Reported as Canada. 1,246 contracts.
Fulcrum IT Partners bought Stoneworks in July 2023. Sources disagree on where Fulcrum itself sits, Delaware in the trade press and Toronto in the Ottawa press, so the parent country stays open.
-
123MICROSOFT LICENSING, GP$573M
Microsoft Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Microsoft. Reported as Not stated. 208 contracts.
The Nevada licensing partnership Microsoft sells volume licences through.
-
124WCG INTERNANATIONAL CONSULTANTS LTD.; LIFEMARK HEALTH CORP IN JOINT VENTURE$573M
APM Human Services International (Madison Dearborn Partners) and Loblaw Companies Limited · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as WCG / Lifemark joint venture. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Same joint venture as rank 66, spelled differently by the buying department.
-
125Corporation du Fort Saint-Jean$570M
Corporation du Fort Saint-Jean · Nobody owns it partial Grouped as Fort Saint-Jean. Reported as Canada. 3 contracts.
A corporation set up in 1995 by the people of Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu to keep the garrison site running after Ottawa closed the military college. It has no shareholders. Its old website is gone and no registry record confirms the legal form.
-
126WCG INTERNATIONAL CONSULTANTS LTD. LIFEMARK HEALTH CORP IN JOINT VENTURE$566M
APM Human Services International (Madison Dearborn Partners) and Loblaw Companies Limited · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as WCG / Lifemark joint venture. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Same joint venture as rank 66, spelled differently again.
-
1272KEYS CORPORATION$558M
Interac Corp. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Interac. Reported as Not stated. 83 contracts.
Ottawa digital identity firm bought by Interac in November 2019.
-
128Harris Canada Inc$556M
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Not stated. 9 contracts.
Harris Corporation merged with L3 Technologies in 2019 to form L3Harris.
-
129GENERAL MOTORS OF CANADA LTD.$548M
General Motors Company · United States confirmed Grouped as General Motors. Reported as Canada. 3,437 contracts.
Canadian arm of GM, Detroit, NYSE:GM.
-
130NAVTECH INC.$543M
Airbus SE · Netherlands confirmed Grouped as Airbus. Reported as Canada. 71 contracts.
Waterloo flight planning software firm. Airbus bought all of it in March 2016 and folded it into NAVBLUE.
-
131SNC-Lavalin PAE, Inc.$533M
AtkinsRealis Group Inc. and PAE Incorporated · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as AtkinsRealis. Reported as Not stated. 3 contracts.
A joint venture set up in 2002 by SNC-Lavalin and PAE of Virginia to run the CANCAP military support contract. The SNC side is now AtkinsRealis. Two owners, two countries.
-
132DXC TECHNOLOGY CANADA CO.$529M
DXC Technology Company · United States confirmed Grouped as DXC. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Canadian arm of DXC, Ashburn Virginia, NYSE:DXC.
-
133NEWDOCK, ST. JOHN'S DOCKYARD LIMITED$527M
Membertou, Qalipu and Horizon Naval Engineering · Canada confirmed Grouped as Newdock. Reported as Canada. 107 contracts.
The St John's dry dock, sold in November 2024 to a partnership of the Membertou and Qalipu First Nations with Horizon.
-
134TERAMACH TECHNOLOGIES INC.$521M
Computacenter plc · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Computacenter. Reported as Canada. 1,268 contracts.
Two steps. Pivot Technology Solutions bought TeraMach in 2016, then Computacenter of Hatfield England bought Pivot in November 2020 for C$105.8 million.
-
135CSMG INC.$519M
Babcock International Group plc · United Kingdom confirmed Grouped as Babcock. Reported as Not stated. 2 contracts.
CSMG Inc. is the registered name of Babcock Canada. Babcock International of London owns it, and it runs the Victoria-class submarine support contract.
-
136Thales Canada Inc and Thales Australia Limited in Joint Venture$518M
Thales S.A. · France confirmed Grouped as Thales. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Two Thales subsidiaries bidding together. The French state and Dassault Aviation hold about 26.6 percent each of Thales S.A.
-
137Randstad Interim Inc.$513M
Randstad N.V. · Netherlands confirmed Grouped as Randstad. Reported as Canada. 1,284 contracts.
Canadian arm of Randstad, Diemen Netherlands, Euronext:RAND.
-
138GARDA CANADA SECURITY$497M
GardaWorld (Stephan Cretier and management) · Canada confirmed Grouped as GardaWorld. Reported as Canada. 203 contracts.
Founder Stephan Cretier and his managers hold about 70 percent after the C$13.5 billion recapitalisation of October 2024 that bought out BC Partners. Head office Montreal.
-
139Canadian Base Operators$490M
Black & McDonald and Defense Support Services · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Canadian Base Operators. Reported as Canada. 210 contracts.
A joint venture formed in 1995 by Black & McDonald of Toronto and the American firm DS2, which Lockheed Martin, Day & Zimmermann and Aerotech own between them.
-
140UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF THE NAVY (NAVSEA)$488M
United States federal government · United States confirmed Grouped as US Government. Reported as Not stated. 55 contracts.
Naval Sea Systems Command, the same foreign military sales route as rank 80.
-
141BMC SOFTWARE CANADA INC$482M
KKR & Co. Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as BMC. Reported as Canada. 150 contracts.
BMC Software of Houston has been owned by KKR of New York since 2018.
-
142UNISYS CANADA INC$482M
Unisys Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Unisys. Reported as Not stated. 103 contracts.
Canadian arm of Unisys, Blue Bell Pennsylvania, NYSE:UIS.
-
143NELNET DIVERSIFIED SERVICES CANADA$480M
Nelnet, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Nelnet. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Canadian arm of Nelnet, Lincoln Nebraska, NYSE:NNI.
-
144MAPLESOFT CONSULTING INC.$465M
Smart Employee Benefits Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Smart Employee Benefits. Reported as Canada. 794 contracts.
Maplesoft Group of Ottawa was bought by Smart Employee Benefits of Mississauga in December 2015. Not the Waterloo maths software firm of the same name.
-
145DEW Engineering and Development ULC.$465M
CoorsTek, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as CoorsTek. Reported as Not stated. 331 contracts.
The disclosure leaves the country blank. DEW of Ottawa has been a wholly owned subsidiary of CoorsTek of Golden Colorado since June 2008.
-
146UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF THE AIR FORCE (AFSAC)$460M
United States federal government · United States confirmed Grouped as US Government. Reported as Not stated. 83 contracts.
Air Force Security Assistance and Cooperation Directorate, the same foreign military sales route as rank 80.
-
147ZAYO CANADA INC.$460M
DigitalBridge Group and EQT AB · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Zayo. Reported as Canada. 254 contracts.
Zayo Group left the New York exchange in 2020 when DigitalBridge of Florida and EQT of Sweden bought it.
-
148MCKESSON CANADA CORPORATION$460M
McKesson Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as McKesson. Reported as Canada. 8,317 contracts.
Canadian arm of McKesson, Irving Texas, NYSE:MCK.
-
149EXPRESS SCRIPTS CANADA$460M
The Cigna Group · United States confirmed Grouped as Cigna. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Express Scripts has been part of Cigna since 2018. Parent in Bloomfield Connecticut, NYSE:CI.
-
150ADVANCED CHIPPEWA TECHNOLOGIES INC.$453M
Advanced Chippewa Technologies Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Advanced Chippewa. Reported as Canada. 1,729 contracts.
Ottawa IT firm incorporated in 2003. Corporations Canada lists one director, Anthony G. Carlson, and no parent. It is a member of the Canadian Council for Indigenous Business.
-
151TELESAT CANADA$442M
Telesat Corporation · Canada confirmed Grouped as Telesat. Reported as Canada. 115 contracts.
Ottawa satellite operator, Nasdaq and TSX:TSAT. Public Sector Pension Investments is the largest holder.
-
152INMARSAT SOLUTIONS (CANADA) INC$437M
Viasat, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Viasat. Reported as Canada. 22 contracts.
Viasat of Carlsbad California bought Inmarsat in May 2023.
-
153PCL CONSTRUCTORS EASTERN INC -$435M
PCL Employees Holdings Ltd. · Canada confirmed Grouped as PCL. Reported as Canada. 3 contracts.
The eastern arm of PCL, employee owned out of Edmonton.
-
154INSA CORP.$427M
INSA Integra Corp. · Canada confirmed Grouped as INSA. Reported as Canada. 465 contracts.
Formed in Ottawa in 2002, privately held, no parent. It was the buyer rather than the target when it took over Integra Data Systems in 2023.
-
155EXPERIS CANADA INC$417M
ManpowerGroup Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as ManpowerGroup. Reported as Canada. 474 contracts.
Experis is the ManpowerGroup IT staffing brand. Parent in Milwaukee, NYSE:MAN.
-
156MCW CUSTOM ENERGY SOLUTIONS LTD.$412M
MCW Group of Companies · Canada confirmed Grouped as MCW Group. Reported as Canada. 41 contracts.
Custom Energy Solutions is one business unit of the MCW group, an engineering partnership that started in Winnipeg in 1964 and is held by its own partners.
-
157VMWARE INTERNATIONAL LIMITED$408M
Broadcom Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Broadcom. Reported as Ireland. 7 contracts.
The Irish arm of VMware. Broadcom of Palo Alto bought VMware in November 2023.
-
158IPSS INC.$404M
iPSS inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as iPSS. Reported as Canada. 944 contracts.
An Ottawa reseller trading since 2002. Two supplier bodies list it as Indigenous owned and the Canadian Council for Indigenous Business certifies it. No parent company is named anywhere public.
-
159EXCEL HUMAN RESOURCES$402M
Altis excelHR · Canada partial Reported as Not stated. 3,081 contracts.
An Ottawa staffing firm now trading as Altis Recruitment. Corporations Canada lists Altis Excel Inc. as an active federal company with an Ottawa head office and no parent. No second source found.
-
160PURELOGIC IT SOLUTIONS INC$400M
PureLogic IT Solutions Inc. · Canada partial Grouped as PureLogic IT. Reported as Canada. 871 contracts.
Founded and owned by Coreen Bouchard in Ottawa. Certified as a women-owned business, which rules out a corporate parent.
-
161ESIT CANADA ENTERPRISE SERVICES CO.$398M
DXC Technology Company · United States confirmed Grouped as DXC. Reported as Canada. 20 contracts.
The old HP Enterprise Services Canada, carried into DXC when HPE spun the unit out in 2017.
-
162L-3 Communications Electronic Systems Inc.$397M
L3Harris Technologies, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as L3Harris. Reported as Not stated. 11 contracts.
An L-3 division, now part of L3Harris.
-
163Vancouver Shipyards Co. Lrd$397M
The Washington Companies · United States confirmed Grouped as Seaspan. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Same yard as rank 3, typed with a spelling error.
-
164STANTEC CONSULTING LTD.$392M
Stantec Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Stantec. Reported as Canada. 3,111 contracts.
Edmonton engineering firm, TSX and NYSE:STN. No controlling shareholder.
-
165Compugen Inc.$391M
Harry Zarek · Canada confirmed Grouped as Compugen. Reported as Not stated. 2,196 contracts.
Richmond Hill ON IT reseller, founded 1981 by Harry Zarek, who still owns and runs it.
-
166ESIT Canada Enterprise ( Hewlett-Packard (Canada))$390M
DXC Technology Company · United States confirmed Grouped as DXC. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Same company as rank 161. The vendor string carries a line break, written here as the two characters backslash r backslash n.
-
167CGI INFORMATION SYSTEMS AND$388M
CGI Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as CGI. Reported as Canada. 272 contracts.
Truncated name for CGI Information Systems and Management Consultants. Parent in Montreal, TSX and NYSE:GIB.
-
168ADIRONDACK INFORMATION MANAGEMENT INC., AMITA CORPORATION, ARTEMP PERSONNEL SERVICES INC., THE AIM GROUP INC., IN JOINT VENTURE$385M
four privately held Ottawa staffing firms · Canada partial Grouped as Adirondack / Amita / Artemp / AIM joint venture. Reported as Canada. 70 contracts.
Four Ottawa firms bidding as one. Two of them, Artemp Personnel Services and The Aim Group of Companies, share a registered office at 130 Albert Street. The other two have no federal record at all, so I could not check them.
-
169CDW CANADA INC$380M
CDW Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as CDW. Reported as Canada. 2,243 contracts.
Canadian arm of CDW, Vernon Hills Illinois, Nasdaq:CDW.
-
170PROLINE ADVANTAGE$373M
Proline Advantage Inc. · Canada partial Grouped as Proline Advantage. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
A federally incorporated Ottawa company at 229 Avro Circle, revived in 2013 after being dissolved in 2012. It won the largest medical gown contract of the pandemic. No parent is filed, and Corporations Canada discontinued the company on 24 October 2024.
-
171KPMG LLP$373M
KPMG Canada partners · Canada confirmed Grouped as KPMG. Reported as Canada. 670 contracts.
A Canadian partnership inside the KPMG network. Member firms are not owned by a parent company.
-
172NATO SEASPARROW SURFACE MISSILE SYSTEM PROJECT$373M
NATO Seasparrow Surface Missile System Project Office · International body confirmed Grouped as NATO Seasparrow. Reported as Not stated. 77 contracts.
Not a company either. A twelve-nation NATO programme office that buys the missile jointly. No single country owns it.
-
173ROGERS WIRELESS$372M
Rogers Communications Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Rogers. Reported as Not stated. 24 contracts.
The wireless arm of Rogers Communications.
-
174CGI Information Systems & Management Consultants Inc.$369M
CGI Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as CGI. Reported as Not stated. 1,271 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. CGI Inc is in Montreal, TSX and NYSE:GIB.
-
175T E S CONTRACT SERVICES INC.$368M
TES The Employment Solution · Canada partial Grouped as TES. Reported as Canada. 189 contracts.
A Toronto staffing firm trading since 1975 and certified majority woman owned. It is not a federal corporation, so no public filing names its shareholders.
-
176COMPUCOM CANADA CO.$367M
Variant Equity Advisors, LLC · United States confirmed Grouped as CompuCom. Reported as Canada. 666 contracts.
The ODP Corporation sold CompuCom to Variant Equity Advisors of Los Angeles for up to US$305 million, closing on the last day of 2021.
-
177Santé Montfort$365M
Santé Montfort · Nobody owns it confirmed Grouped as Montfort. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
The not-for-profit licensee of Montfort, a 128 bed long-term care home on Montreal Road in Ottawa. Ontario records the ownership type as not-for-profit. It has no shareholders. The hospital's fundraising arm is a separate body, Fondation Montfort.
-
178Dexter Construction Company Limited$360M
Municipal Group of Companies · Canada confirmed Grouped as Municipal Group. Reported as Canada. 308 contracts.
Dexter is the construction arm of the Municipal Group of Bedford Nova Scotia, which bought it in 1976 and still holds it privately.
-
179DAYFORCE CANADA LTD$360M
Thoma Bravo, L.P. · United States confirmed Grouped as Dayforce. Reported as Canada. 2 contracts.
Thoma Bravo of Chicago closed a US$12.3 billion take-private of Dayforce in February 2026 and pulled it off both the NYSE and the TSX.
-
180ZODIAC HURRICANE TECHNOLOGIES INC$360M
Zodiac Milpro International · France confirmed Grouped as Zodiac Milpro. Reported as Canada. 120 contracts.
Zodiac Hurricane of Delta BC builds the rigid inflatables sold under Zodiac Milpro of Paris. Who owns Milpro above that is not public.
-
181GARTNER CANADA CO.$357M
Gartner, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Gartner. Reported as Canada. 1,579 contracts.
Canadian arm of Gartner, Stamford Connecticut, NYSE:IT.
-
182CA,INC.$356M
Broadcom Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Broadcom. Reported as Canada. 26 contracts.
GLEIF names the parent. CA Technologies has been part of Broadcom since 2018.
-
183VMWare$356M
Broadcom Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Broadcom. Reported as Not stated. 459 contracts.
Broadcom of Palo Alto bought VMware in November 2023.
-
184COMMISSIONAIRES OTTAWA$355M
Canadian Corps of Commissionaires · Nobody owns it confirmed Grouped as Commissionaires. Reported as Canada. 1,112 contracts.
The Ottawa division of the Canadian Corps of Commissionaires, a federal not-for-profit that employs former military and police members. A not-for-profit has no shareholders.
-
185TELECOM COMPUTER$350M
Telecom Computer Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Telecom Computer. Reported as Canada. 1,364 contracts.
A Burlington Ontario reseller trading since 1986 and wholly Indigenous owned, which rules out a corporate parent.
-
186TEKSYSTEMS CANADA CORP./SOCIÉTÉ$349M
Allegis Group, Inc. · United States confirmed Grouped as Allegis. Reported as Canada. 32 contracts.
Same company as rank 77, typed differently.
-
187ADGA Group Counsultants Inc.$349M
Commissionaires Ottawa Group · Canada confirmed Grouped as Commissionaires Ottawa. Reported as Canada. 1 contract.
Same company as rank 93. A department misspelled the name as Counsultants.
-
188METRO SUPPLY CHAIN INC.$347M
the Nanji family · Canada confirmed Grouped as Metro Supply Chain. Reported as Canada. 8 contracts.
Chiko Nanji leads it and his family bought it back from Novacap in 2017. CDPQ has held a minority stake since 2018 but does not control it.
-
189CLICK NETWORKS INC.$343M
Click Networks Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Click Networks. Reported as Canada. 406 contracts.
An Ottawa network security firm incorporated in 2015. Corporations Canada lists one director, James Blanchard, and no parent.
-
190PMG TECHNOLOGIES INC.$335M
PMG Technologies inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as PMG Technologies. Reported as Canada. 452 contracts.
The private operator of Transport Canada's vehicle test centre at Blainville, running it under contract since 1996. The site belongs to the Crown, the company does not. No parent is named.
-
191HIKE METAL PRODUCTS LTD$334M
Hike Metal Products Ltd. · Canada partial Grouped as Hike Metal. Reported as Canada. 15 contracts.
An aluminium boatyard at Wheatley Ontario, building since 1958. It is not a federal corporation, so no public filing names its shareholders.
-
192SNC-Lavalin Defence Programs Inc.$333M
AtkinsRealis Group Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as AtkinsRealis. Reported as Not stated. 4 contracts.
Same business as rank 89, typed differently.
-
193XEROX CANADA LTD$326M
Xerox Holdings Corporation · United States confirmed Grouped as Xerox. Reported as Not stated. 4,091 contracts.
Canadian arm of Xerox, Norwalk Connecticut, Nasdaq:XRX.
-
194WARTSILA CANADA INC$325M
Wartsila Oyj Abp · Finland confirmed Grouped as Wartsila. Reported as Canada. 1,448 contracts.
Canadian arm of Wartsila, Helsinki, Nasdaq Helsinki:WRT1V.
-
195EMERION$322M
Novacap Management Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Emerion. Reported as Canada. 450 contracts.
The Ottawa firm Emerion merged into the Quebec consultancy Cofomo and took the Cofomo name on 1 January 2020. Novacap, a private equity firm in Brossard, bought a controlling interest in Cofomo in June 2021.
-
196CISTEL TECHNOLOGY INC.$319M
Cistel Technology Inc. · Canada confirmed Grouped as Cistel. Reported as Canada. 511 contracts.
Founded in Ottawa in 1995 by Nishith Goel, who still owns and runs it.
-
197IRVING OIL COMMERCIAL G.P.$319M
Irving Oil Limited · Canada confirmed Grouped as Irving Oil. Reported as Canada. 1,961 contracts.
Saint John NB refiner held by Arthur Irving's side of the Irving family, separate from J.D. Irving.
-
198UNITED VAN LINES (CANADA) LTD$316M
its member moving companies · Canada confirmed Grouped as United Van Lines Canada. Reported as Canada. 5 contracts.
A Mississauga cooperative that says it is owned 100% by its member movers, set up in 1953. Corporations Canada lists a board drawn from six provinces. Separate from the American United Van Lines, which belongs to UniGroup.
-
199Cossette Communication Inc.$315M
Plus Company (CDPQ and CVC Capital Partners) · Split across countries confirmed Grouped as Plus Company. Reported as Not stated. 859 contracts.
Same group as rank 117, disclosed under the agency name rather than the media arm.
-
200OTTAWA DIVISION - CANADIAN CORPS$311M
Canadian Corps of Commissionaires · Nobody owns it confirmed Grouped as Commissionaires. Reported as Canada. 905 contracts.
Same organisation as rank 184, typed differently. Corporations Canada holds it under the Canada Not-for-profit Corporations Act, so it has no shareholders.
Nothing matches that. Clear a filter and try again.
How the file was read
Three things in the raw file will produce a wrong total if it is summed as it stands.
- The reference number is not a contract number. It is a sequence number for one department in one quarter, so the same string names different contracts at different departments.
- An amended contract is disclosed again every quarter it changes, and the value on each row is the running total. Summing the rows counts the same money several times.
- The contract date moves. Some departments write the date of the latest amendment into it, so one contract appears under several dates. Collapsing those dates removed 33,755 duplicate rows worth $92.51B.
Some rows are not contracts. A department can disclose a quarter of acquisition-card spending against a standing arrangement under one procurement number, and those values rise and fall because each row is its own quarter. Collapsing them would erase real money, so a group whose comments name card or call-up spending is left alone, row by row. 8,431 rows were kept for that reason.
A collapsed group is worth its largest disclosure, not its latest. The latest is not safe. One National Defence contract closes at zero after seven quarters that peak at 449 million dollars. The cost of that choice runs the other way. Where a contract was cut back by a later amendment, the largest disclosure is too high, and that overstatement is bounded by the $26.73B sitting in groups whose value ever falls.
2 rows are held back rather than counted, because the disclosed value runs past a billion dollars and past 100 times its own original value. That is a keying error until a person says otherwise. They are listed here rather than hidden.
| Vendor | Department | Disclosed | Original |
|---|---|---|---|
| BANCTEC (CANADA), INC. | Public Services and Procurement Canada | $20.03B | $15M |
| EllisDon Corporation (Ottawa) | National Defence | $1.02B | $565,000 |
The code that does all of this is
scripts/contracts-aggregate.mjs, and its own header comment is the long version of
this section.
Why the registries could not answer
The plan was to resolve ownership from public registries, the way the brand list does. GLEIF, the global register of legal entities, answered 13 of the 200 names. Here is what happened to the other 187.
| Outcome | Names | Dollars |
|---|---|---|
| Answered by a registry | 13 | $32.15B |
| No GLEIF record found | 120 | $168.80B |
| Near matches, none exact | 33 | $42.10B |
| Matched, parent not consolidated | 13 | $41.60B |
| Matched, parent not public | 5 | $20.60B |
| Matched, no controlling person | 10 | $13.10B |
| Matched, other exception | 6 | $18.10B |
A legal entity identifier is issued to a company that needs one to trade in financial markets. A private engineering firm in Markham does not need one. Where a record does exist, the parent field is often withheld under a published exception, and the exception is the answer the registry gives. So the rest were read by a person, and the source is on the row. The method note says how the same question is answered for consumer brands.
What this cannot say
An owner is not a destination. An American company that builds ships in Halifax pays Canadian wages to Canadian workers with most of that money. This page says who owns the contractor. It does not say where the money ends up.
A disclosed value is not a payment. The file discloses contract values as departments report them. It does not track what was invoiced or what was paid.
Two thirds is not everything. The 200 names cover 66.9% of the dollars. The other 33.1% sits with 149,971 vendor names nobody has read.
Ownership moves. A row says who owned the company when it was checked. Money spent in 2009 may have gone to a company that has changed hands twice since. Where that matters, the row says so.
Vendor names are typed by hand at every department. Names are folded on case, punctuation and legal-form words, which still misses variants. A company can be larger than its rank here shows.
Corrections are welcome, and a correction with a record behind it will be applied. hello@tariffed.ca.